Date: May 28, 2008

Time: 10:15 am

Place: Coleville Community Hall

35 Members in Attendance

1. Dallas Morrell calls the meeting to order.

2. Financials

a. 2007 Financial statement was reviewed

b. 2008 budget was reviewed

c. Daniel Deiana makes a motion to audit the 2007 financials.  Ron Moser seconds.  All in favor, carried.

3. Bylaws

a. Consultant fees and Non-member cost associated with equipment usage.

i. Pat Gerein makes a motion that daily trailer rental will be $3,000.00/day and $1,000.00/day for each key responder along with any other associated costs. 
All damaged or used equipment will be replaced.  Tracy Kuhn seconds.  All in favor, carried.

4. Election of Executive

a. Dallas Morrell call for nominations for Chairperson

i. Mike Dice nominates Pat Gerein

ii. Dallas Morrell nominates Daniel Deiana.

iii. Open for other nominations, no other nominations

iv. Bruce Ryberg makes a motion that nominations cease.

v. Vote 32 in favor of Pat Gerein, 3 in favor of Daniel Deiana

vi. Chairperson – Pat Gerein

b. Dallas Morrell called for nominations for Co-Chairperson

i. Dallas Morrell nominates Daniel Deiana

ii. Open to other nominations

iii. No other nominations

iv. Tracy Kuhn makes a motion that nominations cease.  All in favor, carried.

v. Co-Chairperson – Daniel Deiana

5. Election of Directors

a. Daniel Deiana nominates Dave Smith as director, All in favor, carried

b. Les Cook nominates Kevin Mackrell as director, All in favor, carried

c. Les Cook nominates Dallas Morrell as director, All in favor, carried

d. Vaughn Biberdorf makes a motion that nominations cease, all in favor, carried

e. Board of Directors

i. Pat Gerein – Conoco Phillips

ii. Charlie Schell – CCS

iii. Cody Kohlman – Enbridge

iv. Les Cook – Conoco Phillips

v. Daniel Deiana –  Penn West

vi. Mike Dice – Penn West

vii. Bruce Ryberg – Nexen

viii. Dave Smith – Nexen

ix. Kevin Mackrell – Conoco Phillips

x. Dallas Morrell – Nexen

f. The following persons ceased to be a director

i. Mark Neumeier

ii. Rod Meyer

iii. Dan Dennison

6. Sask Oil Contingency Manual


b. Everyone needs to have a contingency manual, if you go to, print off the .pdf file and fill in the blanks.

7. Presentation:

a. Universal Environmental Safety Services, Gary Holmes and Robert White.

b. Universal Environmental Safety Services completed product demonstrations c/w question and answer session.

8. Trailer

a. Some equipment was pulled from the trailer for viewing and inspection.

b. New boom was gone through to verify connections to skimmers would work, all was ok.

9. Closing remarks

a. New Chairman Pat Gerein, thanked everyone for attending.

b. Bruce Ryberg made a motion to adjourn meeting at 1:00 pm, seconded by Dennis Zyla, all in favor, carried.

10. Members in Attendance:

Les Cook Conoco Phillips
Kevin Mackrell Conoco Phillips
Dallas Morrell Nexen
Robert White VESS
Trent Macdonald Marble Point Energy
John Dipple Meridian Exploration
Scott Dipple Harvest Energy Corp
Grant Christison Harvest Energy Corp
Tracy Kuhn Pearl E&P Canada
Bruce Humble Pearl E&P Canada
Cory Hoffman Pearl E&P Canada
Ryan Partington Talisman Energy
Cody Kohlman Enbridge
Gary Holmes VESS
Duane Kozicki CSS
Stephen Mastel Imperial Oil
Kevin Neumeier Penn West
Darcy Dahl Pengrowth
Pat Gerein Conoco Phillips
kenda Friesen Energy & Resources
Scott Pinceman Vertex Oil
Barry Knight Knight Rose Accounting
Ron Moser Racing Resources
Donald Twin Dodsland Oil Processors
Brent Tymchuck Ish Energy
Mike Buttar Ish Energy
Caleb Macdonald Dodsland Oil Processors
Vaughn Biberdorf Penn West
Mike Dice Penn West
Dave Smith Nexen
Chuck Layton I.O.R
Dennis Zyla Penn West
Bruce Ryberg Nexen
Kevin Miller Nexen
Daniel Deiana Penn West


May 28, 2008

Time: 1:20 pm

Place: Coleville Community Hall

Chairperson Pat Gerein, Les Cook, Bruce Ryberg, David Smith, Cody Kohlman, Mike Dice, Kevin Mackrell & Dallas Morrell

1. The meeting was called to order at 1:20 pm

2. Informal meeting to cover post AGM and exercise details.

3. Mike Dice makes a motion to pay all outstanding bills associated with the AGM and exercise.  Seconded by Bruce Ryberg, all in favor, carried.

4. Directors will meet for trailer clean out June 10th or 17th.  Reorganize and take inventory.  Les Cook and Mike Dice will plan and organize. 
Date my change depending on availability of directors.

5. Next meeting June 25, 2008, Provincial building in Kindersley.  Fall exercise pre-plan meeting.

6. Dallas Morrell makes a motion to adjourn at 3:00 pm, second by Dave Smith, all in favor, carried.